The Hugo Boss Prize 2006

Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout

This title is out of stock.

Edited by: Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation, New York Texts by: Mark Godfrey, Yates McKee, Nancy Spector, Adam Szymczyk, Rein Wolfs, Joan Young English 2006, 108 Pages, 83 Ills. Softcover 343mm x 273mm
ISBN: 978-3-7757-1823-3
A preview of the work of the six contemporary artists nominated for the Hugo Boss Prize 2006.

Established in 1996, the Hugo Boss Prize, which is linked with a grant of $ 50,000, will be awarded in cooperation with the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum once again. The Prize honors artists who have made significant contribution to contemporary art. Previous recipients include Matthew Barney, Douglas Gordon, Marjetica Potrc, Pierre Huyghe, and Rirkrit Tiravanija.
The jury composed of renowned museum directors, curators, and critics has nominated six artists for the 6th Hugo Boss Prize: Jennifer Allora and Guillermo Calzadilla of the United States, German artist John Bock, Tacita Dean and Tino Sehgal of Great Britain, Mexican artist Damián Ortega, and Aïda Ruilova of America. The winner will be announced at the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum in the fall of 2006. The museum will dedicate a solo exhibition to the prize-winning artist in early 2007. The book presents focused insights into the art of the six finalists.


Exhibition schedule: Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, New York, February 23–June 6, 2007