The Hugo Boss Prize 2004

€ 19.80
VAT included. Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout
Dieses Buch ist leider vergriffen

Edited by: Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, New York Preface: Joan Young Texts by: Marcella Beccaria, Rosa Martinez, Francis McKee, Molly Nesbit, Hans Ulrich Obrist, Jan Tumlir English 2004, 102 Pages, 106 Ills. Softcover 342mm x 270mm
ISBN: 978-3-7757-1504-1
A preview of the work of the six contemporary artists nominated for the Hugo Boss Prize 2004.

Established in 1996, the Hugo Boss Prize, which is linked with a grant of $ 50,000, will be awarded in co-operation with the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum once again in 2004. The Prize honors artists who have made significant contribution to contemporary art. Previous recipients include Matthew Barney, Douglas Gordon, Marjetica Potrc, and Pierre Huyghe. The jury composed of renowned museum directors, curators, and critics has nominated six artists for the 5th Hugo Boss Prize: Franz Ackerman of Germany, Rivane Neuenschwander of Brazil, Dutch artists Jeroen de Rijke and Willem de Rooij, British artist Simon Starling, Rirkrit Tiravanija of Thailand and Yang Fudong of China. The winner will be announced at the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum in the fall of 2004. The museum will dedicate a solo exhibition to the prize-winning artist in early 2005. The book presents focused insights into the art of the six finalists. Exhibition schedule: Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, New York, March 11 - June 5, 2005