CyberArts 2022 Prix Ars Electronica 2022 STARTS Prize ‘22

Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout

Graphic Design: Gerhard Kirchschläger Edited by: Markus Jandl, Gerfried Stocker English September 2022, 272 Pages, 535 Ills. Paperback 240mm x 170mm
ISBN: 978-3-7757-5364-7
| A Central Hub in the Global Network of Media Art

The Prix Ars Electronica is the world's longest-running media art competition. Richly illustrated, and with texts and statements by the jury, this book brings together the winners of 2022 selected out of 2.338 projects submitted from 88 countries in the categories Computer Animation, Interactive Art +, Digital Communities and u19-create your world. What is more, the volume also provides insights into the work of Laurie Anderson, this year's recipient of the Golden Nica for Visionary Pioneer of Media Art.

Also included is a best-of of the STARTS Prize, commissioned by the European Commission. The focus of this highly remunerated competition was on innovative projects at the intersection of science, technology and art (= Science, Technology and ARTS).
September 7–September 11, 2022