Coverbild CyberArts 2012
CyberArts 2012
International Compendum Prix Ars Electronica
€ 48.50
VAT included. Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout
Edited by: Hannes Leopoldseder, Christine Schöpf, Gerfried Stocker
Graphic Design: Norbert Artner, Kathi Reidelshöfer
Texts by: Hannes Leopoldseder, Christine Schöpf u.a.
German, English
August 2012 , 328 Pages , 0 Ills.
softcover, with DVD
242mm x 165mm
ISBN: 978-3-7757-3435-6
Press download
| Documenting the 2012 Prix Ars Electronica
The book documenting the works that won the 2012 Prix Ars Electronica features numerous pictures and texts by the artists and jury members. The DVD contains a selection of prizewinning submissions dealing with current trends. Since its founding in 1987, the Prix Ars Electronica has been an annual barometer of tendencies in digital art and has taken on a pioneering role in discovering artistic innovations. Thirty-five international experts evaluate thousands of submissions to the categories of “Computer Animation/Film/VFX,” “Digital Music & Sound Art,” “Interactive Art,” “Hybrid Art,” “Digital Communities,” “[the next idea] Voestalpine Art and Technology Grant,” and the special youth competition “u19—CREATE YOUR WORLD.” Furthermore, the book also presents the winning projects of the Prix Ars Electronica Collide@CERN Award, the new artist-in-residence program sponsored by CERN and Ars Electronica. Festival Ars Electronica, Linz, August 30–September 3, 2012
Recommendations for you